On destruction and Egyptian randomness

Standard

I am in a car. Sitting here with the laptop. My ridiculous flat has no phone coverage and my internet USB stick does not work either. In order to make a phone call I need to try dialing for ages until the line gets connected.

The reason for that?

Mubarak’s prison is literally 10 minutes walking distance from my place. Several weeks ago the government started blocking the signal. I have no clue what the reason behind it is, but it is incredibly uncomfortable for me. I bet it has something to do with the anniversary of the Egyptian revolution.

Well, life in Egypt is unpredictable – that’s for sure.

Today I am proud of myself. I cut the cord, I ended the pain. I am now free again and no longer attached to a person who has been destructing me on a daily basis. Enough of misery and pain. I deserve to be loved and happy. At least I did not spend years trying to figure it out.

Note to self: never again spend time with people who have no idea what love is

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

