Moments of happiness

Standard

There are moments in life when you realize that you’re happy

So I am happy at the moment and want to remember these days and seconds. Life has finally stopped falling apart and things are getting better. Or at least I feel that they are.

I came here in my rigid search of peace, trying to understand what I am and where I am heading to. Last months in Budapest were a mess for me: confusion and frustration were always following me there. Constant problems with visa, work, friends leaving and staying, losing people, missing someone else, heart scars that did not seem to heal. All that seems really far away now.

I am happy here wearing my flip-flops and a scarf at night, happy going out and smoking sheesha. I realize that somehow I have people around me who care about me and don’t want anything in return. I am happy going to the seaside every now and then, making friends and exploring the city.

Thank you all for being here with me.

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

