failing

Standard

So I have a trashed weekend.

I had some great plans of going to the seaside with someone special, but it all was ruined. And now I am in the city all alone and have nothing to do. Instead I tried looking for some nice outdoors café in my area – just to go there in the morning with a book and sit for a couple of hours with coffee. I failed again. Seems like I am failing with everything here. After my taxi crusade in the neighborhood I met one nice taxi driver and failed to find any nice café. So I had no choice but go to the big mall. I am not a big fan of these malls, but still it was better than nothing. Nice coffee and a book on my iPod. Why not?

Well after a while I needed to go back home and do nothing all day. There was no running water so I just sat on my couch and did some random reading on my laptop.

I bought amazing roses in the store nearby. These pretty flowers are making my night pleasant. Their nice light smell is all around me. I think I definitely should start some balcony gardening: grow some basil and lettuce maybe.

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

