My attempt of practicing capoeira in Cairo

Standard

Capoeira by by Carlos 90 (not exactly what i did, but still)

Today was a very nice and sunny day. This morning after drinking a glass of water with lemon I decided to try out a park across the street. Since I haven’t had a chance to go to a proper capoeira class I decided I needed to do some exercising in a park.

So I went there and found out that it was fenced. I had to walk all the way and find the entrance. That was very inconvenient but turned out to be extremely practical after all. I was making my typical yoga things and hand stands together with some kicking moves when I noticed people watching me. And I must say my training turned into a show for all the horny men by the other side of the park’s fence. Sooo it was actually good that there was a fence. Thanks bloody heaven there was a fence!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haha apparently people don’t practice outdoors sports here. There are a lot of overweight people around me. Many people prefer eating fast food and drink sugary drinks. I don’t know anyone who would go to the gym or do any other sport related activities on a regular basis. Not that I am such a big fan of doing sports, but I like capoeira.

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

