Do you have any bacon ?????

Standard

Aubergine Parmigiana

Business week starts on Sundays here, but I don’t work on Sundays. I have my day off. I am taking it slow today: staying at home. Going somewhere and taking a cab is too much of a hassle for me.

Well, instead of going for a walk I decided to go to the closest groceries store and buy some things to make a delicious Spaghetti Carbonara. I needed bacon. Well I was clearly stupid to even think that I could find it there. People in the store were all super friendly and all wanted to help me find what I was looking for. I said I was looking for bacon. Guess what they brought me??????

BAKING POWDER!!!!

Haha ! Well, I needed baking powder anyways. But clearly I could not find any bacon. I know that they have it in Israel, but here, I need to try harder to find it. I made a very nice Aubergine Parmigiana instead. I am drinking beer on my balcony and listening to the mosque singing. Strange. Evening breeze is pretty strong, but I still don’t need to wear a jacket. The cars keep beeping and the people are still screaming downstairs.

I am dreaming of a glass of Chardonnay … mmmmmmmmmmmm

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

