Standard

Today is a very very sad day

The day when I wish I lived close to home, to my family and my old friends. I am devastated

I promised myself to write for this blog every day. And I am doing this right now, even though it is not the best day for it. I just know that I am a perfect procrastinator and if I skip a day I will start skipping more.

I believe in Darwin. She believed in god. Where is this bloody god if she is gone? The sweetest girl I knew, always smiling and happy. I will go to a church tonight and put a candle for her and her god that did not protect her.

hard to understand, comprehend and digest.

Living abroad and being on your own means being a survivor. Surviving every day, avoiding dangers on streets and roads, staying safe. Safe for everyone you know. For your family and friends. My heart is broken into million pieces and these pieces are scattered across the world with my little sunshine people. But I am 13 flight hours away from where my heart belongs to. Kilometers and days … Where the sun is still mild and autumn is the best. Where you can see the Japanese sea wherever you are … Where tigers walk in mountainous forests and the sea freezes in winter.

There will be no more art house movie nights with you, picture exchanges, tea breaks and chit chats on skype. No more anything. Gone.

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

Leave a Reply

