Internet issues

Standard

egyptian internet point by Flickr user Simona Scolari

I am an addict. I know that, everyone is aware of that. The first thing I do in the morning? Check my Facebook and LiveJournal. I can spend hours reading my LiveJournal news feed – that’s how I receive news from Mother-Russia and beloved Vladivostok.

Here … I have some issues. I have a USB internet with 10 gb that is not enough, clearly. LiveJournal pictures, Facebook pages and Vkontakte music have eaten this entire internet in less than a week. Ugh.

I am CUT OUT !!!!

I need to get WiFi. It seems like a difficult task. Something is wrong with the area I live in – they cannot provide the connection for me. So I feel like I am trapped. I feared this situation so much before coming here. I know it sounds ridiculous; however, internet became my real life. I cannot download new books to my Stanza, I cannot keep writing my media report and new articles. I am useless now.

Well if I was in Budapest I would have gone to any coffee shop or my university and would sit there for ages surfing the net. I am falling behind you guys: no Boardwalk Empire or the Good Wife for me. New seasons have started and I desperately want to see it all and I can’t. It might sound stupid and silly, but that’s my drug addicted breakage time. I might even lay on my bed all cranky and addicted. It is like living without my regular three cups of coffee per day. I know, I know, Lucas would call it “First World Problems” – I call it addiction.

Someone else might say: “Whatever makes you happy” And bloody internet makes me happy.

About Masha Egupova

I am coming from the small city on the Russian Far East called Vladivostok, but Chinese call it 海參崴 [Hǎishēnwǎi] meaning "Sea Cucumber Cliffs." In my blog I will present the view from and about Vladivostok and my views on what is going on in Russia in general.

One response »

  1. You can simply get a DSL connection, it’s unlimited (you can call “TE-Data” and ask them about that), and some USB modem providers give you free access to Facebook, Hotmail and some other sites..

Leave a Reply

